Urine Luck

So, it looks like round 2 with the urine collector bag was a success. We didn’t get a ton out of it, but it was a little more than last time and I was able to drive it out to our Dr. to get in analyzed.

I now have a snazzy new banner on this website courtesy of my lovely wife. Thanks hon!

I’m always trying to think of new topics to post here and am drawing a blank at the moment. Like most things I think of doing, life has a way of getting in the way. I’m always thinking of running a 5k, writing a novel, etc. but to find the energy to do anything after a full day at work and chasing a two-year-old around can be a challenge.

My son’s favorite new activity as of late is sliding down our stairs on his butt. He has become quite good at it and he laughs his head off every time he does it. Yesterday he was wearing some track-style pants and it seemed like that was increasing his velocity as he slid down.

I love hearing him laugh. If I could bottle up that sound and take it with me everywhere I go, I would be a perpetually happy man. I’m so fortunate that even in the midst of dealing with autism, our little son is such a bright, joyful little guy. I was helping my wife while she was changing his diaper yesterday, so to keep him occupied while she wiped, I did a little game I love doing with him. I pretend to chew on his little armpits and he just laughs and laughs. It’s moments like those that life feels somewhat normal.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Urine Luck”

  1. awalkabout Says:

    I remember when Little Miss never laughed or smiled….it is a precious, precious moment when it happens. šŸ™‚

    And just write about anything–all those things. The novel, the 5K…and ALWAYS find time to write about the lovely wife–that’s a great banner!!

  2. Pirsey Says:

    I can tell that this is not the first time at all that you write about the topic. Why have you decided to touch it again?

Leave a Reply

