Have a happy Easter!

Don’t know if I’ll post again before Easter, so I thought I’d take the opportunity to wish anyone reading this a Happy Easter!

Today I had the chance to eat something called a ‘hamdog.’ It’s a 1/4 pound hot dog wrapped in cheese, then wrapped in a 1/2 pound hamburger. It’s put into a hoagie bun and topped with chili, cheese, and onions. I didn’t quite finish mine. I’m not quite sure what to think of it. I guess my only advice would be to not eat one if you’re going to be spending anytime in close proximity to anyone else for several hours afterwards. I feel sorry for anyone who has had to come into my office today.

Not sure what the ‘hamdog’ has to do with Easter or autism. I guess I was drawing a blank for what to write today and this is the best I could come up with.

Easter does get me thinking about hope though. This is a season of rebirth and after the year we’ve had I definitely would welcome some more things to feel hopeful about. I could go on more about hope, but my wife did a great job in her latest posting, so I’ll just leave it at that.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

