All Done Donald!

Blog posts two days in a row? I know it’s a rare feat for me lately, but I thought I should start updating this a bit more. I remember a few years ago when I first discovered what blogs were, I would read certain ones and be annoyed if they weren’t updated regularly. I used to think, “How hard is it to write something everyday?”

Well it is harder than it seems. Some days I’m too busy. Other days I just don’t feel like it. But I guess I have to remind myself that this is a good release and it doesn’t have to be novel-worthy every time I post. Although if there are any publishers reading this who would like to advance me a sizable amount of money to start a book of my thoughts, I can try a little harder.

Anyway, just a quick, funny story that happened recently. We are so thankful Josiah is verbal. Anytime he says anything, I am happy. It’s still mostly of the one-word variety but every now and then he’ll bust out something with two or three words.

Recently at school one of his therapists was singing “Old McDonald” and I guess after so many verses Josiah had enough. He looked at her and said, “All done Donald!”

I was so proud of him. Not only is it funny, but it’s a good, spontaneous request. And I guess it worked because she stopped singing.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “All Done Donald!”

  1. Lori Says:

    Love it!!

  2. Karen Jung Says:

    Very funny! I heard Josiah’s birthday is tomorrow. I hope he has a very happy 3rd birthday!

  3. lookingforlifeshumor Says:

    Cute – you have to laugh!

  4. lookingforlifeshumor Says:

    OK – as soon as I posted that last comment I thought of a time a few years ago when my youngest, who LOVED the Old McDonald song and asked us to sing it with him often, one time got tired of it after we started singing it. He gave us this look and said “animals sleeping… SHHH… no singing” I thought it was so funny. Still makes me smile!

Leave a Reply

